Recital of the Kossuth Award-winning pianist, János Balázs with Viktória Kádár

’Hommage à Cziffra’

Program leírás

Admission to the concert is free of charge but bound to preliminary registration

(Joint event of the György Cziffra Memorial Year and the Liszt Institute Brussels)

The joint concert ‘Hommage à Cziffra’ of the Liszt Institute in Brussels and the György Cziffra Memorial Year isn’t only the musical legacy of a piano virtuoso but also pays tribute to the commitment to talent support. This time, the master and his student will take to the stage, forming a unique pair. With her 13 years, Viktória Kádár is a student of the School of Exceptional Young Talents of the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music. Her artistic personality demands respect as a soloist as well as a chamber music partner next to her Kossuth-Award-winning teacher. Together, they will be playing Schubert’s popular piece for four hands and János Balázs’ transcription of the Rákóczi March. Viktória Kádár’s virtuosity, sensitivity and playfulness show in János Balázs’ own programme, and in her master’s hands, the ethos of Romanticism and Cziffra’s legacy soar on, as he will be performing his own arrangements of Puccini, Liszt and Strauss’ melodies.


Schubert: Military march 4 hands (János Balázs, Viktória Kádár)

Liszt: Valse-Impromptu

Chopin: Nocturne in F-minor op. 55/1

Debussy: Golliwog’s cakewalk (Viktória Kádár)

Liszt-Balázs: Rákóczi-Marsch (János Balázs, Viktória Kádár)

Puccini-Balázs: Lauretta’s aria

Ponce-Balázs: Estrellita

Liszt-Balázs: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6

Strauss-Cziffra-Balázs: Reminiscence paraphrases (János Balázs)


   There is currently no date for this event.